Of the Night, Mark Simmons

OF THE NIGHT MASTER

Whitfield Creed had never been one to believe in such things as luck. Yet when he wakes to find he’s hung from a meat hook, in a warehouse, he can’t help but feel his luck may have run out. 

A chance meeting with the wrong people immerses Whitfield in an underworld that he had presumed to be no more than folklore. Yet these creatures exist and with eternal life have manipulated mankind from the shadows through the millennia’s. 

Trying to come to terms with the way these creatures occupy their eternity Whitfield must live amongst their ranks. With the elders of this ancient society bickering with one another and the constant threat of execution hanging over his head he must try to survive. Whilst also accepting his own immortality. 

Of the Night is a brilliant, gripping, dark, fast-paced novel that kept me enthralled from beginning to end. This novel was a joy to read and already I can tell you lovely readers that this is one of my favorite novels of the year! It was gripping, modern and unputdownable, a truly fantastic read that I would implore all of you lovely readers to read!

Of the Night follows Whitfield Creed as he comes to terms with a strange new world and previously unknown creatures. What creatures? Now that would be me spoiling this wonderful book and I am adamant not to do this for you lovely readers so please read this novel to find out all about the incredible premise, plot and narration of this brilliant story!  

This novel is a brilliant, chilling read that will capture you from the very first sentence and will not let you go until the very end; it is a book that is full of action and we are introduced to this action very quickly and it makes for a thrilling read. I loved how just like the novel’s protagonist, Whitfield Creed, the reader was thrown into the underworld of this novel and how shocked and thrilling it was, both for Creed and me! It made me feel as if I was right beside the reader, with him on his journey, discovering the same things and creatures he was and it made for such an incredible read, one that I will not forget for a long time! 

Of the Night is an addictive, compulsive read that compels you to read beginning to end and this is thanks to the novels wonderful author Mark Simmons. When I first started to read this novel I knew that it would be a quick read, not because it was boring but rather because it was exhilarating! It was so thrilling that I wanted to finish it quickly so I could read all that happens in this book and let me tell you to know, what happened was thrilling!  

The author of the novel Mark Simmons is a rich and vivid descriptive writer, this is one of the reasons why I was so surprised that this is his debut novel! He truly is a talented writer and if you adore exciting reads then you will love this novel, although I warn you, this novel ends on a cliff hanger but I am happy it did because it is compelling me to want to read the second novel in this series and I truly am so excited to read all about Whitfield’s journey in book two!  

To summarize my thoughts, if you adore gritty and gripping reads that hook you from the first page then you will adore this brilliant, wonderful book! This incredible novel gets Five Stars from me!   

Thank you so much for reading my review book lovers! I appreciate it so much. I love interacting with all of you lovely readers so please do comment below and let me know your thoughts on this brilliant book. What do you think of the premise? Is it a book you could see yourself reading? Please do let me know! Thank you so much again for reading! 

Goodbye for now book lovers, 

P.S. Here is a preview of the book for all of you lovely readers to enjoy! Please have a read of the preview and if you find that you have loved what you have read then all you need to do is click the Buy on Amazon button and it will take you straight to the book on Amazon USA! If you are in the U.K. then below I have attached a link to the book for the Amazon U.K. website. I have also attached some links about the author and this wonderful book! Thank you so much again for reading book lovers, I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on this book!

Amazon U.K.

Goodreads

Author Instagram

Author Facebook

Author Twitter

Amazon Author Page

Barnes & Noble

 

4 thoughts on “Of the Night, Mark Simmons

Leave a Reply

