Magical Town: A Novella, Brynmor Leyshon

A retired history professor. A physicist working secretly underground. And a town. A town so changed for the more extraordinary, it cannot be put into words. 
I am Professor Donovan and I have written this true account of what happened when I travelled to Lowestoft to write a book about witchcraft. 
Magic is indeed real! 

Magical Town is a fascinating, incredible, thought-provoking, allegorical novella that made me read with haste and excitement; it is a unique book with an incredible premise that enthralled me from beginning to end and I think it will enthral you lovely readers too, that is why already I would implore you lovely readers to read it!

Magical Town is a novella with an incredible, thrilling plot; it is so incredible that I am worried about spoiling it for you lovely readers, therefore I am going to not discuss the synopsis much. All I will write is that it is a town that is extraordinary with mysterious and wondrous things happening in it. This is all I am going to write about the wonderful book that is Magical Town as I am cautious to spoil it for you lovely readers so please read this novel to find out the incredible plot! 

This novella is a brilliant piece of literature, a fascinating one that hooked me from beginning to end and this is thanks to the enthralling plot of the novel. The novel hooked me because of this because it was so thrilling with twists and turns galore… a novel that made me think and made me invested in the story. I loved how this novel switched perspectives time and time again, it added an extra, intriguing depth to this novel that kept me intrigued. I know that a lot of readers dislike novels from books that change between different perspectives but this is one of my favourite narrations. I think this because it makes the novel more exciting as the reader gets to experience different thoughts and feelings and perspectives from different narrators and this is just wonderful to me.  

The novels narration, as well as the incredible plot, kept me gripped but so did the religious elements. Although I am not religious, I admire religious people so when I read about the intriguing religious chapters in this book it piqued my interest even more so I thank the author of the novel for including a great topic! Which brings me to discuss the author of the novels wonderful writing!

The novel’s author, Brynmor Leyshon has written an enthralling, brilliant, gripping tale that will keep you hooked and entertained beginning to end all whilst he asks you questions. It was an incredible piece of literature and I adored the narration as well as the vivid descriptive writing, this combined with his wonderful characters made this novel even more incredible. It was apparent to me from the very beginning that the author has dedicated a considerable amount of time into his novella making it the brilliant piece of work that it is, this was apparent to me thanks to the depth and intrigue of the novel. Besides, I felt this way because it was as if the author’s words were jumping off the page into your mind and that feeling for me is a sign I know to associate with a great thinking author who loves what he does! 

To summarise my thoughts on Magical Town I would say if you adore books with religious as well as political elements and much intrigue then you will adore this wonderful book! This wonderful novel gets Four Stars from me! 

Thank you so much for reading my review book lovers! I appreciate it so much. I love interacting with all of you lovely readers so please do comment below and let me know your thoughts on this brilliant book. What do you think of the premise? Is it a book you could see yourself reading? Please do let me know! Thank you so much again for reading! 

Goodbye for now book lovers, 

P.S. Here is a preview of the book for all of you lovely readers to enjoy! Please have a read of the preview and if you find that you have loved what you have read then all you need to do is click the Buy on Amazon button and it will take you straight to the book on Amazon USA! If you are in the U.K. then below I have attached a link to the book for the Amazon U.K. website. I have also attached some links about the author and this wonderful book! Thank you so much again for reading book lovers, I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on this book! 

Amazon U.K.

Author Twitter

 

2 thoughts on “Magical Town: A Novella, Brynmor Leyshon

Leave a Reply

