Exiled, Leslie Georgeson

Book 1.Exiled (1).jpg

Stranded. Tanzania, East Africa. A rare asteroid shower has decimated the earth. There’s no way out. No way home 

“Honest Gabe” Hunter has never told a lie. His integrity sets him apart from everyone else, so when his brother accuses him of the unthinkable, Gabe’s reputation is tarnished. Banished from the colony of Aftermath, he’s sent out into the harsh savannah with nothing but the clothes on his back. Exile in this forsaken land can only mean one thing. Death. 

Claire Henderson is a desperate mother intent on protecting her child and the dangerous and sexy outcast Gabe Hunter is the only man who can help her. But he’s not about to forgive Claire for what she’s done–his bitterness runs far too deep.  

With an evil force determined to rule in a world devoid of law and order, Gabe may hold the key to the only thing that can defeat him. After a deadly attack, Gabe must swallow his pride and rely on Claire and her daughter for his very survival. He must choose between fleeing to safety, or sacrificing everything to stay and fight for a future that may be nothing more than fantasy.  

Upon finishing reading Exiled all I could think was that Exiled is one of my new favorite reads. As I write this review I am shocked as I am truly taken aback by how much I adored this novel. There are no words to describe my feelings right now but what I will say about Exiled is that this book felt different…special; it was this and so much more and never have I ever been so entertained reading a science fiction/romance novel so already I need to thank the author Leslie Georgeson for writing such an exceptional, magnificent novel!  

Exiled is a detailed, imaginative, compulsive story with many plot avenues and many core characters. One of these core characters and the main protagonist of the novel is Gabe; Gabe is a man who has had a stroke of bad luck recently thanks to his brother and his devious, evil ways. His brother’s actions mean that Gabe is Exiled and left in a place that can only be described as a wasteland that is harsh and unforgiving. At this point in my review, I do not think I want to discuss anymore about the plot. A lot more happens with this story of course but what happens is truly incredible that I do not want to spoil it at all. However, if you are still wanting more details then please read the synopsis above from the book itself as that perfectly describes more about what this exceptional book is about!  

Exiled is an incredible story that is so much more than a science fiction book sprinkled with romance. Instead it is a novel that features hardship and extreme circumstances and how we survive those circumstances. However, do not worry, this novel is not all about hardship and overcoming it but it is also about survival after asteroids do some disastrious things to the world we know and all of these wonderful plot devices combined make Exiled an incredible, unforgettable read!

The novel’s author Leslie Georgeson is an exceptionally talented writer and an incredible story teller. Her writing flowed beautifully throughout the pages and never once did her writing become stagnant, the plot moved along briskly and wonderfully and kept me entertained from beginning to end. Georgeson managed to grasp me from the very first sentence and ever since that first sentence I found this novel impossible to put down, I was sucked in and I was not being released until I had finished the novel, devouring every word written. It made for an incredible reading experience for me because I truly was entertained from the very start to the very end and this is rare, especially for this genre of book so again, it proves what a talent Georgeson is and how everybody should go read her wonderful work!  

One thing was apparent to me very early on whilst reading this novel and that was the Georgeson is capable and knows what she is doing. In other words, she knew how to provide an incredible, unforgettable story that will stay in her reader’s minds for years to come, she knew how to do this and she did so effortlessley. As well as Georgeson knowing how to captivate her audience, she also knows how to hook her readers from her brilliant, imaginative world. The scope of the book is immense and the detail is impressive, you can tell that the author had invested a lot of time and imaginiation into writing a brilliant, unforgettable story and I am so happy to say that she truly pulled this off wonderfully! 

To conclude my thoughts on Exiled, I would say if you adore science fiction mixed with romance and incredible, thought-provoking moments and many incredible, action filled ones, then you will adore the wonderful novel that is Exiled! This incredible novel gets Five Stars from me!  

Thank you so much for reading book lovers! Please do comment below and let me know your thoughts about this wonderful novel, do you see yourself reading it? Let me know below! Thank you so much for reading I really appreciate it!   

Goodbye for now book lovers,   

P.S. Here is a preview of the book for all of you lovely readers to enjoy! If you have loved what you have read and want to buy the wonderful novel then you can click the buy on Amazon button and it will take you straight to Amazon U.K.! If you are international then click the Amazon USA link underneath it! Thank you so much again for reading!   

Amazon USA

Goodreads

Author Website

Author Facebook

7 thoughts on “Exiled, Leslie Georgeson

Leave a Reply

