Rehumanized Drew, K.M. Baginski

Drew Royce was a lot of things he didn’t want to be.
A murderer, rapist and ex-Windstalker. His humanity was poorly spent; and all he has after his taste of the supernatural is a battered and ignored soul. The weight of his actions visit him each night as proof he must still be alive.

But now, even as an abducted criminal, kept ward by an evolved Nephilim race and used as a weapon against their enemy, he still has to defeat the beast who stole his humanity – himself.

Rehumanized Drew is a dark, intriguing tale unlike anything I have read before. It is a supernatural tale about flawed humanity and overcoming the horrors of your past; in this case the horrors of Drew’s past. It makes for an intriguing, somewhat heavy read that will compel you to think about your own self but it is also a novel that will keep you hooked and intrigued the whole time and I can honestly say now that this novel will stay with me for a long time! Here is a little bit more about this dark, chilling tale.

Before I give my synopsis I should say that this novel is virtually a companion novel to the first novel called Windstalker: Awareness. I could sit here and type away about what that novel is about but I would not want to spoil it for you. However, I personally feel that you could still read this novel without reading the first. So maybe you could read this novel and then if you love it, read the first one to gather more information! Either way this novel is brilliant and it is not to be missed.

Our novel follows Drew who is a former Windstalker turned human. Drew is a deeply troubled man as he cannot overcome the shame he feels for the things he did as a Windstalker, he committed some heinous crimes such as rape, torture, and murder of many innocent humans. It is hard to talk about this novel without spoiling it however what I will say is that a group called the Alliance become involved and they help Drew – even though they technically shouldn’t – and with their help he discovers the new human version of himself and finally he begins to try and get rid of the guilt he feels that haunts him every night.

Rehimanized Drew is a gritty, dark and an incredibly well written novel. It is a novel that will pull you in from the very beginning and it will refuse to let you go until the very end. It is a supernatural tale unlike anything I have read before. Its story is original and well thought out. I have to say also that the use of ancient Greek Mythology was amazing to me! I am sure the majority of you know this by now but I truly adore Mythology (specifically Greek) so reading about this in this novel just made me fall in love with it all that much more! So thank you Baginski for writing such an epic supernatural tale which is laced with incredible Mythology!

As I am sure you can already tell I adored this novel. Its story was brilliant but so was Baginski’s writing and without her captivating words this novel would not be the masterpiece that it is. I adored the twists and turns she so beautifully placed throughout this novel at the most perfect times. Her writing was thrilling, very dark but also very intriguing and personally I love those kind of stories!

Our main character Drew is a character you should not love because of all the heinous crimes he committed but you cannot help but do just that. Even if you do not grow to love him, you will understand him and the hurt he feels for his past mistakes. He is a tragic character and our author writes him with such elegance that you can’t help but really grow to like him.

To conclude my thoughts on Rehumanized Drew I would say if you are looking for a great supernatural novel that is full of twists, turns and surprises as well as a tragic but gripping story then this novel is definitely for you! This incredible, thought-provoking novel gets Four Stars from me!

Thank you so much for reading book lovers I appreciate it so much! Please do comment below your thoughts on this novel and whether you could see yourself reading it. I would also love to know whether you adore supernatural novels, let me know below! Thank you so much again for reading!

Goodbye for now book lovers,

P.S. Here is a preview of the book for all of you lovely readers to enjoy! If you have loved what you have read and want to buy the wonderful novel then you can click the buy on amazon button and it will take you straight to Amazon U.K.! If you are international then click the Amazon USA link underneath it! Thank you so much again for reading!

Amazon USA

Author Facebook

Author Website

Author Email

Author Twitter

3 thoughts on “Rehumanized Drew, K.M. Baginski

  1. As ever, a wonderful review, Aimee – however, while I’m sure this is an amazing book, right now I don’t want anything quite that dark… I love the cover, though. And when I’m not feeling quite so stressed and put upon, I may well want to consider it. Thank you for sharing:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

