Somataesthesis, Natasha Dee

Struggling rape victim Spencer undergoes daily bullying at her high school. Classified as a mute and a freak, she is not looking for interaction. She is soon baffled when the two newcomers show interest in her. She is even more shocked and confused when she learns that they are not altogether human.

Somataesthesis is a fascinating novel and one that I cherish dearly. It is an incredible novel from an intriguing mind that will tug on your heart strings, make you cry, make you angry but it will also make you feel excitement as well as many other emotions as you read this brilliant novel from a great, new, upcoming author.

At this point in my review I would usually talk about what the novel is about. However, I am not going to do that today as I started reading this novel blind. I knew hardly anything about it besides the brief synopsis above and that is how I think all of you lovely readers should read it too. It is a novel that is full of shock, surprise and suspense and I adored how I literally knew nothing about where this novel was heading; It added such excitement for me and I truly loved being shocked at every turn. What I will briefly say about the plot line of this novel is that it is exhilarating, brilliant but also very emotional at the same time and I can promise you now that you would not have read anything like it… and those are the best kind of novels right?!

This story floored me. As I just said previously, I knew nothing about the synopsis of this book and I am thankful that I did not. It is a story that grips you from the first page with its powerful narration and description. It is a novel that immediately hooked me, so much so that I delayed my errands so I could read more! It kept me hooked, intrigued, and excited the whole way through and this is thanks to the wonderful author Natasha Dee.

Natasha Dee is a powerful writer, this was my first thought when I read the first sentence of this novel. Her narration packed a real punch and it knocked the air out of me. It was heart aching, but beautifully poetic at the same time and that is a real hard combination to come by these days. The story she has wrote alone is that of literary perfection; it is an original story that will shock you in the most brilliant ways. It is also an important story which talks about major issues we see in our world, especially issues amongst teenagers. She perfectly described what it is like to be a teenager and to feel not quite right in the world and I have to say that it really struck a chord with me and being a mother meant that it pulled on my heart strings too.

To summarise my thoughts on this brilliant novel I would say if you are looking for a novel that is original, unique, and utterly perfect then read this novel. I know that this is very vague of me to say and actually my whole review has been vague but this novel really is best read without knowing much about it and I really would not want to spoil it for all of you wonderful book lovers! This wonderful novel gets Four Stars from me. Thank you so much for reading!

Goodbye for now book lovers,

P.S. Here is a preview of the book for all of you lovely readers to enjoy! If you have loved what you have read and want to buy the wonderful novel then you can click the buy on amazon button and it will take you straight to Amazon U.K.! If you are international then click the Amazon USA link underneath it! Thank you so much again for reading!

Amazon USA

Buy Book on Lulu

Author Facebook

Author Website

Author Instagram

2 thoughts on “Somataesthesis, Natasha Dee

  1. Thanks for this awesome review!!

    I have been lucky enough to snag a copy of this book also, and I agree with your assessment, 100%!!!

    The brilliant mind of Natasha Dee has created a world that I would gladly get lost in daily! Her characters have depth beyond what we can even read about here… I am so excited to see what happens next!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

