Emma Beware, Michelle A. Iden

Every so often, betrayal and love go hand in hand. 
 
Fourteen-year-old standout athlete and student, Emma Mae Davenport, previously stalked through mysterious texts-vanishes-times ticking. Four of her friends dubbed, “Warriors for Emma,” armed with cyber-techno skills unravel clues and discover the unthinkable. Will she be in attendance at her 15th birthday celebration or her funeral, or will she remain missing? 
Intended for the teen reader, this innovative story will also delight the Millennial and Adult audiences.  
In this debut novel, Emma’s tale weaves intrigue, suspense, betrayal, friendship, faith, mystery, love, and sprinkled with humour, captivates the reader to keep turning pages. 

Emma Beware is a fascinating story that hooked me from the very first page, I struggled to put this book down as I was immersed in the story from very early on and when I did have to put it down all I could do was think about picking this novel up again! It is a novel that took me by complete surprise and it shocked me the whole way through until the very satisfying ending. Here is a little bit more about this enchanting novel.

Emma Beware is a story that is shocking but engrossing at the same time; I have to admit that I am a little hesitant to go into detail about the plot because I do not want to spoil its brilliance but what I will briefly say is that the story follows Emma Mae, a fourteen-year-old student who has previously been stalked. Of course, much more happens in this novel but what happens is so damn juicy that I do not want to give away any hints at all!

The plot of Emma Beware is full of non-stop action and thrills, it is a novel directed primarily at the Young Adult audience, however, I am a wife and mother of four children and I loved it! It reminded me of what my teenage years were like and what friendship is about and so much more so anybody could read this novel and fall in love with its brilliance. The twists and turns which are so eloquently written throughout this novel kept me engrossed the whole way through and guessing until the very end. Never once did I fathom where the novel was heading and that is a sign of a true literary talent!

Michelle Iden the author of the novel has a unique but brilliant narration style, this is because it is told in multiple narratives and it reads like a script or a screenplay almost and that was fascinating to me because I have never experienced this before with a novels narration. The whole novel played out like a movie in my head due to the power of the authors descriptive writing skills. As well as Iden writing an intriguing storyline and a great crime novel she has also managed to create memorable and lovable characters that you can root for. Emma, in my opinion, was an exceptional character and as the novel progressed I grew to admire and adore her even more, her character had exceptional character building thanks to the author and this combined with the unique narrative made her very memorable to me.

To summarise my thoughts on Emma Beware I would say if you adore ‘who done it’ novels as well as great mystery/crime thrillers then you will be lost in this novel. This enchanting novel gets Four Stars from me!

Thank you so much for reading book lovers! Please do comment below and let me know your thoughts about this wonderful novel, do you see yourself reading it? Let me know below! Thank you so much for reading I really appreciate it!

Goodbye for now book lovers,

P.S. Here is a preview of the book for all of you lovely readers to enjoy! If you have loved what you have read and want to buy the wonderful novel then you can click the buy on Amazon button and it will take you straight to Amazon U.K.! If you are international then click the Amazon USA link underneath it! Thank you so much again for reading!

Amazon USA

Author Twitter

Author Website

2 thoughts on “Emma Beware, Michelle A. Iden

Leave a Reply

